Entrance Exam

WBJEE Exam Centres 2024, District Wise Exam Centre List – Check Here

Latest Applications Open 2024:


The exam centres of WBJEE 2024 are the venues where the offline exam was conducted. Candidates were required to enter their choice of WBJEE 2024 exam centre at the time of filling the application form. Depending on whether the candidate belongs to – (1) West Bengal, Assam and Tripura, or (2) different states – the candidate had to choose any 3 zones from the available options. The exam centre of WBJEE 2024 entered by the candidate should be within the order of preference. Based on the choices entered by the candidate, the WBJEE board allotted exam centres.

It should be noted that it’s at the discretion of the board to allocate centres, and no request for changes are entertained. Also, if there are not an adequate number of candidates for an exam zone or there’s some unavoidable circumstance, a WBJEE 2024 exam centre is also dropped. In such cases, the candidate is going to be assigned an alternative WBJEE exam centre. To learn regarding the full details of WBJEE exam centres 2024, go through the rest of the article.

Get Free Counseling

WBJEE 2024 Exam Centres:

The WBJEE 20 are conducted across twenty-two districts among that 20 districts were within the state of West Bengal and 2 districts outside the state, one district each in states of Tripura and Assam.
While filling the WBJEE 2024 application form, before you enter your academic qualifications, you’ll be provided with the option to choose three zones according to your preference. make sure you rank your desired centre high on the list.
You should select any 3 examination zones among the list given below. The board will enable your first alternative to the test centre. However, just in case if it’s not possible then it’s up to the discretion of the board to allow the middle. You should note that the board won’t entertain any request for change of exam center.

Latest Applications For Various UG & PG Courses Open 2024

  1. Bennett University| Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  2. CT University ,Punjab| Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  3. IMS Ghaziabad UC Campus| Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  4. MIT WPU Pune | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  5. UPES Dehradun | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  6. Chandigarh University | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  7. GD Goenka, Delhi NCR | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  8. LPU 2024 | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  9. Amrita B.Tech 2024 | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  10. NICMAR Pune | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  11. NIIT University Jaipur | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  12. KIIT School of Management | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  13. Jaipuria School of Business Ghaziabad | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now
  14. Amity University, Kolkata | Admissions Open for All Courses 2024. Apply Now

Allocation of examination Centre:

Allocationof examination centre will be based on the choices of zones given by the candidate. However, under unavoidable circumstances, any candidates may be allocated in a zone out of his/her choice. Discretion of the Board in allocation of examination zone/centre shall be final. No request for change of allocated centre will be entertained under any circumstances. 

b) Any examination zone may be dropped if adequate numbers of candidatesare not available or under any unavoidable circumstance. In such case thecandidate will be allocated alternative
examination zone.


WBJEE Exam Centres:

District-wise list of examination zones for WBJEE-2024

Districts of W B. Zone Zone code
Alipurduar Alipurduar 10
Bankura Bankura 11
Bankura Bishnupur 12
Birbhum Bolpur 13
Birbhum Suri 14
Cooch Behar Cooch Behar 15
Dakshin Dinajpur Balurghat 16
Darjeeling Kurseong 17
Darjeeling Siliguri 18
Hooghly Arambagh 19
Hooghly Bandel/Chinsurah 20
Hooghly Serampore 21
Howrah Howrah Maidan/Shibpur 22
Howrah Salkia/Bally/Uttarpara 23
Howrah Santragachi/Domjur 24
Howrah Uluberia 25
Jalpaiguri Jalpaiguri 26
Jhargram Jhargram 27
Kalimpong Kalimpong 28
Kolkata Central Kolkata
Narkel Danga/PhoolBagan/Kakurgachi/
Park Circus)


Kolkata North Kolkata

(Shyam bazar/ Bagh Bazar
/Girish Park/Burra Bazar/ College Street/Sealdah)



Kolkata Salt Lake/New Town

(Salt Lake/Lake Town/
New Town/Rajar Hat)

Kolkata South Kolkata (Ballygaunge


Kolkata West Kolkata (Joka/Behala/Alipore/


Malda Malda 34
Murshidabad Berhampur 35
Murshidabad Jiaganj 36
Murshidabad Raghunathganj 37
Nadia Kalyani 38
Nadia Krishnanagar 39
Nadia Nabadwip 40
North 24 Parganas Ashoknagar 41
North 24 Parganas Barasat


North 24 Parganas Barrackpur

(Dum Dum Jn. To Barrackpur)

North 24 Parganas Basirhat 44
Paschim Burdwan Asansol 45
Paschim Burdwan Durgapur 46
Paschim Medinipur Garbeta 47
Paschim Medinipur Kharagpur 48
Paschim Medinipur Medinipur 49
Purba Burdwan Burdwan 50
Purba Medinipur Contai 51
Purba Medinipur Haldia 52
Purba Medinipur Tamluk 53
Purulia Purulia 54
South 24 Parganas Garia/Sonarpur/Baruipur 55
South 24 Parganas Jainagar 56
Uttar Dinajpur Raiganj 57
Other States
Assam Silchar 58
Tripura Agartala 59

Candidates from West Bengal, Assam and Tripura must select any three zones form the above list  in order of their prefrences.

Candidatesfrom other states must select any three zones from the following:

Districts of W B. Zone
Howrah Salkia/Bally/Uttarpara
Kolkata Salt Lake/New Town
(Salt Lake/Lake Town/
New Town/Rajar Hat)
Kolkata South Kolkata(Ballygaunge/Minto Park
Kolkata West Kolkata
/Khidirpore/Budge Budge)
Paschim Burdwan Asansol
Paschim Burdwan Durgapur